

Minutes of the 42nd Annual General Meeting held on

Date: Wednesday 23rd November 2022 Time: 18:30 - 21:00 On-line Zoom meeting

Apologies:

See Appendix A In attendance: See Appendix A Proxy votes: See Appendix A

		Action
1.	Welcome and Introduction of existing appointed Trustees was made by the Chair of Trustees, Sophie Gillibert: <u>Trustee and Members' Council profiles</u>	
	Nick Gardner – Head of Programme, delivered a presentation on UNOPS Afghanistan which was well received.	
3.	Joseph Ashmore - IOM Senior Emergency Post Crisis Partnerships Specialist delivered a talk on his work that was well received.	
4.	The minutes of the 41st AGM held on 20th October 2021 were approved: <u>AGM</u> <u>2021 Minutes</u>	
5.	Highlights of the Annual Report & Financial Statements were presented by Jo de Serrano CEO: AFS and Annual Report 2021 - 2022	
6.	The minutes of the EGM held on the 16th June 2022 were approved: EGM 2021 Minutes	
7.	Moore Kingston Smith were re-appointed as Auditors	
8.	Update on Membership Working Group was presented to the meeting.	
9.	The following Trustees were duly elected	
	a) To elect Asim Jan as a Trustee of RedR UK	
	b) To elect Rob Buckley as a Trustee of RedR UK The following were duly elected to the Members' Council	
	c) To elect Colin Lee as a member of the Members' Council	
	d) To elect Emily Fereday as a member of the Members' Council	
	e) To elect lan Smout as a member of the Members' Council	
	f) To elect Kate Denman as a member of the Members' Council	
	g) To elect Linda Richardson as a member of the Members' Council	
	h) To elect Paul Sherlock as a member of the Members' Council i) To elect Robert Hodgson as a member of the Members' Council	
	j) To elect Samwel Cheruiyot as a member of the Members' Council	
	The AGM closed at 21:00 hrs UK (GMT)	

Appendix A

Apologies received:

Martin Lodge Wiliam Ixer Kate Denman

In attendance:

Trustees Sophie Gillibert Heather McKinlay Jack Jones Ben Webster Ian Smout Sally Sudworth (Part)

Members

Chris Nixon
Rob Buckley
Colin Lee
Emily Fereday
Linda Richardson
Paul Sherlock

Staff

Jo de Serrano Richard Dietrich Alex Scoines Alison Richardson Kate Hamilton

Proxy Voters:

Proxy vote given to chair to vote as chair sees fit Helen Holmes Alan Kay Goeff French Mark Harvey Mete Sarioglu Arben Cako Tim Douglas Lawrie Philpot Peter Joseph Nuttal Pier Paolo Leoni Alan Johnson Kumari Rita Dhakal Melanie Sallis

Proxy vote given to chair to vote in accordance with members' instructions Paul Walker

Ian Smout Chris SF Budde-Petch Roger Pacey Adrian Radcliffe Mahmood Hussain Raja Gill Price Sophie Gillibert